An very astute review. 🙂

Written In Ink Blog


Rating: 4 stars

“Greed may do your bidding, but death serves no man.”

Six of Crows is the first book in the Duology followed by the Crooked Kingdom. The new series takes place in the same world as the Grisha books but is set in a different location and time frame. Kaz Brekker, a thief known as ‘Dirtyands’ and ‘The Bastard of the Barrel’ in Kerch, is promised thirty million Kruge by Van Eck to kidnap Bo Yul-Bayur, a scientist, from the Ice Court. However, the Ice Court is the most highly protected place in Fjerda, and Kaz can’t infiltrate it by himself. He recruits Inej Ghafa, Jesper Fahey, Nina Zenik, and Wylan Van Eck. The task isn’t easy, however, so in order to win, they’ll need to work together and trust each other. Things, however, don’t turn out as planned and they end up kidnapping Kuwei, Bayur’s son instead.

View original post 357 more words

Categories: Romance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s